I had a magical weekend of literal and metaphorical fireworks, but that is all it was.

That might be all it was meant to be.

Still, I am glad I made those memories. I am proud I had the bravery to discover new things. I can die having experienced moments some only dream about.

I will never again read more or expect more. I can only be pleasantly surprised, and help create beautiful moments when worthy opportunities present themselves.

Never again, will I expect anything from anyone but myself.

I am not a lone wolf, but life has sculpted me into a fiercely independent man, walking the fine line between hot and cold.

I hope to learn to walk it well, but it is my path, alone.

Leave a Reply

