The bus alone to nowhere everywhere
Carries me alone. It stops in darkness
Gloomy, the transfer point in disrepair
Time’s stars join far and near in Tartarus

So I disembark. Buses lit in mirth
With inner-selves of those who attained their
Liberation must pass me by, breeched birth
Whose presence only poisons to impair

I must wait in dread for my connection
Sole soul at port. It is late, so I stroll
In gray before aurora’s protection
Too jagged, the surf must wrestle me whole

At cliff’s edge, the wind caresses my face
Sea below, I step. Ecstasy’s embrace

Leave a Reply

