Empty is the bed
Where your dazzling form lay
Your laughter fades
That moment never again to rise

It always hung by a thread
Tiger high, dragons low
I drank the nectar, and
Dared not ask more

Once in your embrace
Broke every odd
Of finding understanding
And happiness in unspoken words

Confusion parted alongside
Misunderstanding and apathy
Sight deceives, eyes closed
You appear to disappear

Only in darkness do my lips form words
You will never hear me say
Bathed in city light, you sleep by my side
To allow me in your dreams

And let me become your everything
Until morning, when we push each other away,
Woman with the thoughtful eyes and unbridled heart,
Stay to leave, or leave to stay?

Leave a Reply

